Latest News


No Comments Uncategorized

Photo by Robert John

BLACK STAR RIDERS, the new band featuring THIN LIZZY members Ricky Warwick, Damon Johnson, Scott Gorham and Marco Mendoza together with drummer Jimmy DeGrasso (Alice Cooper / Megadeth), have announced All Hell Breaks Loose as the title of their debut album on Nuclear Blast Entertainment, which will be released worldwide on the following dates:

  • May 21st – Japan
  • May 22nd – Sweden
  • May 24th –  Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Finland, Norway
  • May 27th – U.K., France, BeNeLux, Poland, Czech Republic, Denmark, Spain, Portugal, Hungary, Greece
  • May 28th – U.S., Canada, Italy, South America

About the origin of the album title, BLACK STAR RIDERS frontman Ricky Warwick states:

“I was watching a documentary about World War II bombers and saw the name painted on the side of one of the aircraft. The name just resonated with me and it seem to encapsulate the turmoil that we, as a society, are currently experiencing.  The past few years have been such a wild ride and now with the release of the album, it sounded like a bad-ass album title that summed up what BLACK STAR RIDERS is all about.”

Produced & mixed by the legendary Kevin Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Iron Maiden, Aerosmith, Rush), the track listing for All Hell Breaks Loose is:

01. All Hell Breaks Loose
02. Bound For Glory
03. Kingdom Of The Lost
04. Bloodshot
05. Kissin’ The Ground
06. Hey Judas
07. Hoodoo Voodoo
08. Valley Of The Stones
09. Someday Salvation
10. Before The War
11. Blues Ain’t So Bad

The album will be released as a standard CD and also as a special edition digi-pak featuring a bonus track “Right To Be Wrong” and a “Making of” DVD.

A 24-minute compilation of behind-the-scenes video reports from the band’s studio time in Los Angeles can be viewed on YouTube: http://youtu.be/JEx9gD8RPz8

Confirmed festival appearances for BLACK STAR RIDERS include:

  • June 1st   Hi Rock Festival – Inzell, Germany
  • June 2nd  Hi Rock Festival – St. Goarshausen, Germany
  • June 8th   Sweden Rock Festival – Solvesborg, Sweden
  • Nov. 29th  Hard Rock Hell – N. Wales, U.K.

More tour dates to be announced shortly.


Visit BLACK STAR RIDERS online at:




Leave a Reply