Latest News


No Comments Uncategorized


Today, direct from Hollywood, California at 3 p.m. PACIFIC / 6 p.m. EASTERN / Midnight CET, long-time music journalist & Inside Metal filmmaker Bob Nalbandian will be hosting BLACK STAR RIDERS vocalist Ricky Warwick for a live interview about his prolific career and the band’s second studio album The Killer Instinct, which is due out in North America on February 24th via Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

The interview can be streamed live on TradioV.com.  Fans can call the studio line with their questions: 855-878-4652.

Recorded with heralded producer Nick Raskulinecz (RUSH, FOO FIGHTERS, ALICE IN CHAINS, MASTODON), The Killer Instinct is a rich collection of story-based tracks (“Soldierstown,” “Finest Hour,” “Blindsided,” “Sex, Guns & Gasoline”) rooted in master craftsman performances by vocalist Ricky Warwick, guitarist Damon Johnson, guitarist Scott Gorham, drummer Jimmy DeGrasso, and bassist Robbie Crane.


Watch the lyric video for the album’s title track + two studio reports on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel: www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLB4brr7vf-P7rdX5OYLLJov84TnTea0Aq


BLACK STAR RIDERS’ second studio album can be pre-ordered from The Killer Instinct Landing Page in the following formats: digi-pak + exclusive band logo t-shirt bundle, jewel case CD, black vinyl LP gatefold, and an exclusive clear vinyl LP gatefold (imported & limited to 300 copies).

Picture 2

The 2-CD digi-pak version includes two bonus tracks and acoustic versions of four album tracks. The track listing is:

01. The Killer Instinct (purchase the single on iTunes)

02. Bullet Blues

03. Finest Hour

04. Soldierstown

05. Charlie I Gotta Go

06. Blindsided
07. Through The Motions

08. Sex, Guns & Gasoline

09. Turn In Your Arms

10. You Little Liar


01 – Gabrielle

02 – The Reckoning Day

03 – The Killer Instinct (acoustic)

04 – Blindsided (acoustic)

05 – Charlie I Gotta Go (acoustic)

06 – Finest Hour (acoustic)

After their appearance at the U.K.’s Giants Of Rock Festival in February 2015, BLACK STAR RIDERS will co-headline a 16-date tour throughout the U.K. and Ireland with EUROPE beginning in early March 2015.  They’ll return to the U.S. to perform on the Monsters Of Rock cruise to the Caribbean in April 2015.


Leave a Reply