class="single single-post postid-838 single-format-standard cream ci-muzak ci-muzak-">

Latest News

feature image_judas

Classic Rock premieres the latest video from Black Star Riders – “Hey Judas”


Classic Rock is proud to premiere the latest video from Black Star Riders. View Hey Judas below.

It’s taken from their debut album All Hell Breaks Loose, which was released to acclaim last week, and which Classic Rock debuted.

Despite only have just begun their recording career, frontman Ricky Warwick says they’re in for the long haul, with more studio sessions an important part of the plan. He reports: “Kevin Shirley captured an energy and attitude that does not sound like anyone else. Yes, we have a connection to Thin Lizzy – but I do think we have a unique sound, which I really love and I don’t see the point of changing that.

“I like to think we’ll keep recording the best songs we can, keep the sound that we have and try to develop it even more.”

All Hell Breaks Loose is on sale now via Nuclear BlastiTunes and Amazon. BSR play the Download Festival this weekend and tour the UK and Ireland later in the year.

All Hell Breaks Loose tracklist

01. All Hell Breaks Loose
02. Bound For Glory
03. Kingdom Of The Lost
04. Bloodshot
05. Kissin’ The Ground
06. Hey Judas
07. Hoodoo Voodoo
08. Valley Of The Stones
09. Someday Salvation
10. Before The War
11. Blues Ain’t So Bad



  1. jim blair - June 15, 2013 3:22 pm

    love this band! the album is great from start to finish.needed a great,classic album to listen too and it delivered! cant wait till they come to the US

  2. chris aldrich - June 18, 2013 6:42 pm

    This is totally awesome. Big time band with great songs. All you guys kick serious ass. Always great to see Scott Gorham shredding. Please come to america. Forever Thin Lizzy and Black Star Riders fan Chris Aldrich Las Vegas NV

  3. Jim Stephens - July 17, 2013 6:54 am

    Amazing how much Ricky sounds like Phil! I’d love to go see these guys in concert. I respect the fact that they honored the memory of Thin Lizzy and renamed the band although as good as they sound I think they carry on the legacy of Thin Lizzy very well.

Have your say